Banned Books Week

Sorry for the double post today. I’d meant to post this yesterday (it’s been on my calendar for months!), but I got caught up doing work instead. Who works on a Saturday, right? Apparently, me.

Anyway, I just wanted to send out a friendly little reminder that it’s banned books week this week, so stop by your local library and give those banned books a little love. And, if you need a list of banned or challenged books you can stop by the list I made for the challenge I’ll be hosting next year. Or, of course, you can stop by the American Library Association‘s site. I can’t take on much extra reading these days so for me, I think I’d like to re-read The Adventures of Tom Sawyer. The last time I cracked that book open was in 4th Grade!

Published in: on September 28, 2008 at 8:29 pm  Comments (4)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://theinsidecover.wordpress.com/2008/09/28/banned-books-week/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You’ve been awarded!

  2. You’ve been awarded!

  3. You’ve been awarded!

  4. You’ve been < HREF="http://boldblueadventure.blogspot.com/2008/09/memage.html" REL="nofollow">awarded<>!


Leave a Reply

